The Old Town was built in the 12th century:

  • Santa María Cathedral the old plant was built in 12th century and finish in successive works in 14th and 15th centuries.

  • La Torre de Hurtado Anda this tower is the oldest construction in the city.

  • El Portalón built in wood and brick in the 15th century was an important inn. Nowadays it is a famous restaurant.

  • La Torre de Doña Otxanda this construction was built with the old wall.

  • San Pedro Church has a Gothic façada and inside Renaissance works.

  • La Casa de Cordón fron the 15th century.

Plaza Virgen Blanca

Neoclassical city:

  • Plaza Nueva neoclassical square whose plan is a perfect square.

  • Fueros Square designed by the famous sculptor Eduardo Chillida and the architect Peña Ganchegui.

  • San Antonio Convent and Church. In front of then there are two sculptures of Agustín Ibarrola.

  • Basque Parliament that dates from 1851-1853.

  • New Cathedral neogothic style of the 20th century.

Catedral Nueva